Swoon-Worthy Rolling Pin


I’ve just survived a 21-day challenge on the Paleo diet (no sugar, no grains, no booze, no fun). And though I’m planning on trying to stick with a lot of the principles leading up to the holiday season, I’m going to take a much-needed break this weekend with some pre-holiday baking (a test run at the Slovak poppyseed loaf, makovnik). Of course, one can never have enough baking supplies, and I’m swooning for this Baylunn Rolling pin by Tahir Mahmood with pretty pink and blue tips for the American centre-rolling style (is it déclassé to say I prefer it?), or green and blue for the solid, European-style centre. It’ll be a weekend of sweet old-country food paired with high-style design. Baylunn Rolling pin, $65, available in Vancouver and online at Homewerx, homewerx.ca

Leave a comment